top of page


Membership of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Science & Technology in Agriculture is open to all Parliamentarians from all political parties. Current officers and members of the Group are listed below:





Julian Sturdy MP



Sir Robert Goodwill MP

Professor Lord Trees

Lord Grantchester

Honorary Patrons

Earl of Lindsay

Lord Cameron of Dillington


Peter Aldous MP

Sir Paul Beresford MP

Andrew Bridgen MP

Sir Geoffrey Clifton-Brown MP

Philip Dunne MP

David Duguid MP

Katherine Fletcher MP

George Freeman MP

Sir Robert Goodwill MP

James Gray MP

Chris Green MP

Sir John Hayes MP

Daniel Kawczynski MP

Ben Lake MP

Andrew Percy MP

Dr Dan Poulter MP

John Stevenson MP

Julian Sturdy MP

Matt Warman MP

Bill Wiggin MP


Lord Blencathra

Lord Boswell of Aynho

Lord Cameron of Dillington        

Lord Carrington

Lord Curry of Kirkharle

Earl of Devon

Earl of Erroll

Lord Grantchester

Baroness Hayman

Lord Inglewood

Professor Lord Krebs

Lord Lansley

Earl of Leicester

Lord Lilley

Earl of Lindsay

Lord Lucas

Duke of Montrose

Lord Roborough

Lord Rooker

Lord Taverne

Lord Taylor of Holbeach

Lord Willetts

Lord Willoughby de Broke

The Group’s activities are supported by a range of food, farming and research organisations including:
Agricultural Industries Confederation (AIC), agricultural biotechnology council (ABC), British Society of Plant Breeders (BSPB), Crop Protection Association (CPA), Maltsters Association of Great Britain (MAGB), UK Flour Millers, National Farmers' Union (NFU) and NIAB.


bottom of page