Membership of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Science & Technology in Agriculture is open to all Parliamentarians from all political parties. Current officers and members of the Group are listed below:



Julian Sturdy MP


Earl of Selborne

Lord Haskins

Angela Smith MP

Earl of Lindsay

Baroness Jones of Whitchurch

Lord Cameron of Dillington


Peter Aldous MP

Guto Bebb MP

Henry Bellingham MP

Richard Benyon MP

Tom Blenkinsop MP

Andrew Bridgen MP

Alistair Burt MP

Jo Churchill MP

Geoffrey Clifton-Brown MP

Chris Davies MP

Philip Dunne MP

Graham Evans MP

Jim Fitzpatrick MP

George Freeman MP

Nusrat Ghani MP

John Glen MP

James Gray MP

Chris Green MP

Ben Gummer MP

Daniel Kawczynski MP

Ben Lake MP

Sarah Newton MP

Neil Parish MP

Claire Perry MP

Daniel Poulter MP

Rebecca Pow MP

Victoria Prentis MP

Angela Smith MP

Nicholas Soames MP

Mark Spencer MP

Julian Sturdy MP

Rishi Sunak MP

Bill Wiggin MP


Lord Boswell of Aynho

Baroness Byford

Lord Cameron of Dillington        

Lord Christopher

Lord Curry of Kirkharle

Lord Deben

Earl of Erroll

Lord Grantchester

Lord Haskins

Lord Inglewood

Baroness Jones of Whitchurch

Earl of Lindsay

Lord MacGregor of Pulham Market

Duke of Montrose

Baroness O'Cathain

Lord Palmer

Lord Plumb

Viscount Ridley

Lord Rooker

Earl of Selborne

Baroness Sharp of Guildford

Baroness Shephard

Lord Taverne

Lord Taylor of Holbeach

Professor Lord Trees

Field Marshall Lord Vincent of Coleshill

Lord Walpole

Lord Willoughby de Broke

The Group’s activities are supported by a range of food, farming and research organisations including:
Agricultural Industries Confederation (AIC), agricultural biotechnology council (abc), Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board (AHDB), British Growers Association (BGA), British Society of Plant Breeders (BSPB), Crop Protection Association (CPA), Food and Environment Researh Agency (Fera), Maltsters Association of Great Britain (MAGB), National Association of British & Irish Millers (nabim) National Farmers Union (NFU) and the National Institute of Agricultural Botany (NIAB).

© 2008 Front Foot Communications Design Martin Phillips Associates Ltd